MEElectronics M9P Headphones

As soon as my wife asked to borrow my iPhone stock headphones I knew there was going to be trouble. Not because of her, but because of these guys…

Muddy Bottom Boys

Being as I was getting tired of putting these little rubber tires on them so they wouldn’t fall out of my gaping ears I decided it was time to find some new headphones. I wanted in-ear because those fit me best and have always given me a great experience. After shopping around for a while and reading different reviews, I opted for MEElectronics’ M9P for the iPhone. For a nominal $20+ I picked up the set from Amazon.

I’ve been using them for a couple of weeks now and am really impressed. The first music to come through these headphones was Beastie Boys and I was not the least bit disappointed with them. I had never heard bass like this from little headphones. I felt like I was in some pimped out little Honda cruising down the Vegas Strip with bass booming and girls ooh-ing. It was wonderful.

The construction is grand. The cable is encased in a thin plastic coating so you don’t hear the sound of the cable rubbing on your clothes vibrating in your ears. There’s a handy clip to keep them from flopping around too if you use that. The accessories that come with the headphones are also stellar: a semi-hard case, airline adapter (YES!), and several sizes of earbuds for a custom fit.

My only complaint about these headphones is that the single-button for music and phone control is a little funky. I don’t know if it needs to be broken in or if this set has a faulty connection. It works, but it doesn’t always do what I want it to the first time. The microphone works perfect and I haven’t heard any complaints about it from anyone I’ve spoken with while using them.

If you’re in the market for a new set of earphones you have to check out MEElectronics products. They make great headphones. While reviewing their webpage today I noticed they have a promotion called Operation Gratitude M9. For every special M9 headphones you purchase they send a set to our troops. How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

