Have you noticed?

Being down and out with this shoulder surgery, I’ve had a lot of time on my hands to not only finish a huge side project, but to also participate in some hobbies I haven’t been able to fully enjoy for some time. Those hobbies being music, reading, and writing, peppered with a little bit of video gaming. Particularly though, I’ve been drawn back to a lot of writing.

If you’ve kept up with me at all over the last couple of years you will know that I’ve blogged on WordPress, Tumblr, and my recent move to Posterous. I’ve also had a few domain names: gmaul, jasonphilo, and something else, but I’ve forgotten it. But here I am now, back on WordPress with the domain of my name going under Spilled Ink. So what’s going on you may be asking? I’m not sure, but here’s my best guess…

I’ve kept a blog of some sort off-and-on for a while, but it’s never been consistent and it has always been self-centered without any direction or focus. With my renewed interest in writing I’ve decided to really work on putting together an edifying blog. It will still be arrogant and self-centered, that is what a blog is for after all, but my goal is to make every post informative, amusing, or otherwise purposeful, even if it’s just my viewpoint on some random relatively unimportant thing. Like parasailing. Or mud wrestling.

If you haven’t noticed this in the last few posts, I hope that you do now. I’d also like to invite you to get involved with my site. If you’re pointed here by Facebook, please rate and comment here on WordPress. Or just rate and comment here anyway. If you disagree, let me know, if you like something, let me know. If you want me to write about three-toed sloths, just ask and I’ll see what I can come up with.

Thanks for reading and if you like the site, please take a moment to subscribe with the link at the top-left of the page.

Leave a Reply

