My time in the Serengeti

This reminds me of my time in the Serengeti… but that’s a beautiful, tragic, and heartfelt story too intense for this website. Perhaps one day we’ll all sit down for dinner and drinks and I’ll tell you the tale of how I won the affections of a wild lionness and the romance that could never be.

It all happened by chance. When I first saw her wild, hungry eyes, she was tracking me from afar. I noticed her in a moment of her carelessness when her tail popped up momentarily above the tall grass. I too was on the hunt, but not for love. Nay, it was for the tender meat of the gazelle. A truly amazing beast I might add, with meat so tender and sweet that if you let it soak in a stew for 36 hours it will make all the meals for the rest of your life pale in comparison.

That’s it for now. Next time we get together I’ll tell you how I narrowly escaped the lioness’ fearsome death clutch and instead slayed her heart.

One comment

Leave a Reply

